Our Carer Friendly Accreditation scheme aims to improve, share and recognise support for carers in health and social care service areas. There are three levels to the accreditation scheme: Bronze, Silver and Gold. The accreditation criteria are broken down into five standards:

  • Understand
  • Inform
  • Identify
  • Listen
  • Support

Service areas complete a self-assessment tool, provide a portfolio of evidence to prove that they meet the crite­ria and that portfolio is then put forward to our Carers Review Panel who review the portfolios and either approve the accreditation or provide con­structive feedback on areas for improvement.

Carer Friendly website

Where: Blaenau Gwent, BridgendCaerphilly, Cardiff, Merthyr, Monmouthshire, Newport, Rhondda Cynon Taf, The Vale of Glamorgan, Torfaen